Moxo logo

Moxo

by Moxo, Inc.

Cloud paid API Available

Process orchestration for cross-company work: AI prepares the steps, people sign them off, outsiders join by link. Moxo AI is a process orchestration platform for work that crosses company lines. You build templates of human steps such as forms and approvals, with AI agents and automations around them, and each run is a Flow that outsiders can join through account-free links.

Performance Scores

5.6

10 rankings evaluated

Score range: 4.5 – 7.7

Key Facts

General

General facts about Moxo
AttributeValueAs ofSource
Legal entityMoxo, Inc.Sep 2026Moxo Terms of Service
PredecessorMoxtra, co-founded in 2012; Moxo name announced 7 March 2022Sep 2026PR Newswire (Moxtra releases, 3 June 2021 and 7 March 2022)
Team plan priceAs of September 2026, Moxo's Team plan is listed at $5,000/yr, billed annually, with 100 flows/yr, $100 of AI usage/yr and unlimited seats. The vendor's pricing page no longer offers a monthly billing option.Sep 2026Moxo pricing page
Free planNone listed (Team, Scale and Enterprise only)Sep 2026Moxo pricing page
HostingAmazon Web ServicesSep 2026Moxo Description of Services

Limits & Quotas

Limits & Quotas facts about Moxo
AttributeValueAs ofSource
Team plan allowance100 flows/yr · $100 of AI/yr · Unlimited seatsSep 2026Moxo pricing page
Scale planCustom quote; 500 flows/yr · $500 of AI/yr · Unlimited seatsSep 2026Moxo pricing page

Integrations

Integrations facts about Moxo
AttributeValueAs ofSource
API, webhooks and MCPWebhooks, REST APIs and Connect via MCP listed from ScaleSep 2026Moxo pricing page

Security & Compliance

Security & Compliance facts about Moxo
AttributeValueAs ofSource
Audit log and SAML SSOAudit log and SAML SSO listed from ScaleSep 2026Moxo pricing page
Compliance"SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3 certified" (security page); "undergoes SOC 2 Type II auditing" (Description of Services)Sep 2026Moxo security page

AI Features

AI Features facts about Moxo
AttributeValueAs ofSource
Supervisor AgentsSupervisor Agents listed under EnterpriseSep 2026Moxo pricing page
Assistive slots per human stepUp to three (preparer, advisor, reviewer), each fillable by a person or an AI agentSep 2026Moxo Description of Services

Strengths

  • ●The Approval step is a step type the platform ships, not a setting on an action, and the template builder offered four named rejection routes on 15 September 2026
  • ●A Magic Link grants "account-free access to a specific assigned task", so a client or supplier decides without an account (Description of Services, read 15 September 2026)
  • ●Every audit-log row read in the AutomationAtlas test workspace on 14 and 15 September 2026 carried an actor, including "AI Agent", "System" and "Public link"
  • ●Team carries unlimited seats at $5,000 a year, so adding internal approvers costs nothing per head (moxo.com/pricing, read 22 September 2026)
  • ●Moxo signs BAAs, and its SOC 2 Type II report and a penetration-test summary are available under NDA (Moxo's written answers to Automation Atlas, 6 October 2026)
  • ●File contents can be deleted automatically a set period after a flow completes or is cancelled while audit records are retained, and an enhanced log-redaction mode is available for regulated customers (Description of Services, read 28 September 2026)
  • ●Moxo hosts in AWS US and EU zones and offers private cloud and on-premises deployment, which no priced plan lists (Moxo's written answers, 6 October 2026; moxo.com/security and moxo.com/pricing, read 28 September 2026)
  • ●Referring physicians, payers and labs "can act without creating an account" through a time-limited link scoped to their own task (moxo.com/industry/healthcare, read 28 September 2026)
  • ●The Moxo app's template gallery holds five Healthcare templates, including Prior Authorization Coordination, Patient Intake & Medical Records Collection and Provider Credentialing, which cites "NCQA and Joint Commission standards" (read 28 September 2026)
  • ●Approvals, Forms, File requests and E-signatures are step types in the object model, not add-on apps (Moxo API reference v2.0.0, read 28 September 2026)
  • ●The Moxo app lists 38 apps, including Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics 365, DocuSign, Slack and Microsoft Teams, plus a Zapier connector that the app says reaches "Zapier's 7,000+ apps" (read 28 September 2026)
  • ●Moxo states that it offers private cloud, multi-tenant or on-premises deployment and is "SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3 certified" (moxo.com/security, read 29 September 2026), and in writing that it hosts in AWS US and EU zones with a 99.99% uptime SLA (6 October 2026)
  • ●Build with AI is exposed in the API as POST /v1/ai/generations (changelog v1.2.0, 11 June 2026), and an AI agent is a user of kind agent in the object model
  • ●Forms, approvals, file requests and e-signatures are built-in step types, and roles bind to real people when a flow starts
  • ●Build with AI drafted a four-step template from a written brief in a synthetic AutomationAtlas test on 14 September 2026, and the publish validator blocks designs that do not hold together
  • ●95 pre-built templates across 14 categories, including 11 for legal and corporate governance, and a Zapier connector to 7,000+ apps (Moxo app, read 28 September 2026)
  • ●16 API operations accept an Idempotency-Key with a 10-minute replay window, so a retried call does not start a duplicate flow (Moxo OpenAPI v2.0.0, read 29 September 2026)
  • ●Build with AI turned a written brief into a four-step draft template in a synthetic AutomationAtlas test on 14 September 2026
  • ●Clients complete forms, approvals and eSignatures through a time-limited link with no login to create (Description of Services, read 28 September 2026)
  • ●38 connectors in the Moxo app, including Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, Slack, HubSpot and Pipedrive, plus a Zapier connector (read 28 September 2026)
  • ●Unlimited seats on every plan and 95 pre-built templates; Moxo's Getting Started lesson says teams can "start running it, often within the same day" (read 28 September 2026)
  • ●Build with AI drafts a template, and any agents it references, from a plain-language brief; the API exposes it as POST /v1/ai/generations (changelog v1.2.0, 11 June 2026)
  • ●Every human step can carry a preparer, advisor and reviewer, each a person or an AI agent, so agent-prepared work lands with a named owner
  • ●Audit rows label agent work "AI Agent", apart from "System" and named people (synthetic tests, 14 and 15 September 2026)
  • ●95 pre-built templates across 14 categories, and 38 connectors in the Moxo app, including a Custom MCP Server and a Zapier bridge (read 28 September 2026)
  • ●Build with AI drafts a template from a written brief, and the API exposes it as POST /v1/ai/generations (changelog v1.2.0, 11 June 2026)
  • ●Team includes AI Copilot and six AI utilities: Extract, Write, Custom prompt, Transcribe, Summarize and Translate (moxo.com/pricing, read 29 September 2026)
  • ●An AI-drafted design that fails publish validation stays a draft, and template versions can be restored through the API
  • ●status.moxo.com shows no incidents in seven regions from 14 to 28 September 2026, and one incident in its public feed, a March 2024 outage resolved in under two hours
  • ●Audit and activity exports in CSV, JSON or PDF carry chain-of-custody headers and a SHA-256 fingerprint, and each export is itself logged (Description of Services, read 28 September 2026)
  • ●Moxo states AWS US and EU hosting zones plus private cloud and on-premises deployment, used on Moxo Classic by BNP Paribas (on-premises) and Citi and Bank of Queensland (private cloud) (Moxo's written answers, 6 October 2026); files use "customer-dedicated, managed encryption keys with periodic rotation" (Description of Services, read 28 September 2026)
  • ●Moxo's SOC 2 Type II report and a penetration-test summary are available under NDA, and Moxo states a 99.99% uptime SLA (Moxo's written answers, 6 October 2026)
  • ●The help centre lists Wealthbox, Redtail, Global Relay, Smarsh and Xero integrations and Stripe (payments) and Jumio (KYC) flow actions (article updated 22 October 2025, which may describe Moxo Classic), and in the current product a REST API step calls any HTTP endpoint and the Moxo app lists QuickBooks and Xero as plan-gated capabilities (Description of Services and the Moxo app, read 28 September 2026)
  • ●Agents are a distinct kind of user, and audit rows label their work "AI Agent" (Moxo API reference v2.0.0; synthetic tests, 14 and 15 September 2026)
  • ●Build with AI drafts a template and the agents it references from a written brief, also callable as POST /v1/ai/generations
  • ●Agents prepare, advise or review around approvals, forms, file requests and e-signatures, which stay steps a person closes
  • ●An MCP server with 25 tools lets outside agents start and act on flows, and Moxo agents can "hand off to Claude, OpenAI, or any MCP server" (Moxo docs, read 28 September 2026)
  • ●Parallel branches rejoin when complete, and for-each iteration runs a set of steps once per item (Description of Services, read 28 September 2026)
  • ●Sub-flows wait on a child flow, and a WAIT step resumes on its callback token with optional result data (Moxo API v2.0.0)
  • ●Managers can retry a failed automation step or skip one not yet started through the API, and a per-template Process Health score tracks on-time rate, SLA compliance and cycle time
  • ●A 101-path OpenAPI 3.1 specification and an MCP server expose flows and templates to code and AI clients, from the Scale plan

Limitations

  • ●The plan that carries the approval step does not carry the record: the audit log, the named AI agents, Agent Foundry, webhooks, REST APIs and MCP connections all start on the custom-quoted Scale plan (moxo.com/pricing, 22 September 2026)
  • ●Team's allowance fell from 250 flows a year to 100 at an unchanged $5,000, between the 26 August 2026 and 10 September 2026 captures of the pricing page
  • ●Billing is annual only. The $500 monthly option read on 15 September 2026 has been withdrawn, leaving a disabled billing toggle and a "Book a demo" button on every plan, so the cheapest way in is a year's commitment
  • ●The $100 of AI a year has no published conversion to the credits the product logs against a flow, so allowance and consumption cannot be reconciled from public pages
  • ●No BAA terms, HITRUST CSF certification or HIPAA attestation are published, ISO 27001 is "in process" (Moxo, 6 October 2026), and the plans the BAA covers and its reach into Moxo AI steps are not stated; the gallery's HIPAA Business Associate Attestation template collects attestations from the user's own vendors and is not a Moxo BAA (read 28 September 2026)
  • ●No native Epic, Cerner, HL7 v2 or FHIR connector: Moxo says integrations run through its REST API, webhooks, or Zapier and Make (6 October 2026), and REST APIs and webhooks are listed from the custom-quoted Scale plan (moxo.com/pricing, 22 September 2026), although its healthcare page says Moxo connects to "EHR, practice management, payer portals" (read 28 September 2026)
  • ●Team is $5,000 a year for 100 flows a year, and a flow is one running instance of a template, so a clinic running one flow per referral covers fewer than two referrals a week before it buys extra flows, at a rate Moxo does not publish, or moves to the custom-quoted Scale plan, which also carries the audit log (moxo.com/pricing, 28 September 2026; Moxo, 6 October 2026)
  • ●ChenMed appears on moxo.com/customers as a one-line caption with no case-study page (/customers/chenmed returns 404), while two public healthcare case studies are linked there: Eden Wellstyle ("140% increase in client intake") and Sasha Esposito MFT (read 29 September 2026). Moxo states a 99.99% uptime SLA without naming the plan it applies to, and no support-response SLA is published (Moxo, 6 October 2026)
  • ●Team is $5,000 a year, billed annually, for 100 flows, with no free plan; Moxo says extra flows and AI usage can be bought (6 October 2026) but publishes no rate, and an exhausted allowance returns 402 QUOTA_EXCEEDED (moxo.com/pricing and API reference, 28 September 2026)
  • ●moxo.com/integrations still names no connector, so the 38-app list is visible only inside the Moxo app, where QuickBooks, Xero, Jira and Airtable appear as plan-gated capabilities; webhooks, REST APIs and Connect via MCP were listed from the custom-quoted Scale plan on 22 September 2026
  • ●Branching, loops, triggers, scheduled flows, the named AI agents, SAML SSO and the audit log start on Scale, and the API reference documents no code step for data transformation
  • ●The on-premises and private-cloud routes are sales arrangements: no priced plan lists them, the Description of Services says "The Service is hosted on Amazon Web Services", and the 99.99% uptime SLA Moxo states is not published or tied to a plan (read 28 September 2026; Moxo, 6 October 2026)
  • ●No free plan, and Moxo meters flows rather than operations: Team's 100 flows a year leave a volume of 10,000 runs a month outside any published price
  • ●Branching, loops and triggers start on the custom-quoted Scale plan, and the 38 connectors listed in the Moxo app sit far below this ranking's 500 mark
  • ●No self-hosted licence or download; on-premises is offered by arrangement
  • ●No published uptime percentage or availability SLA (moxo.com, read 29 September 2026)
  • ●Moxo stopped publishing prices: moxo.com/pricing redirected to its homepage by 13 October 2026. The last published list, read 28 September 2026, showed Team at $5,000 a year, billed annually, with no free plan and no monthly price
  • ●Team's 100 flows a year on the last published list is under nine a month, well short of this ranking's 200-500 executions a month; Team carried 250 flows on 26 August 2026
  • ●Branching, triggers, webhooks and REST APIs were listed under Scale, a custom-quoted plan, on the last published plan list (28 September 2026), and Team support was in-app only; in the Moxo app QuickBooks and Xero are plan-gated, the Stripe connector reads "Coming soon", and no Shopify or Square connector is listed (read 28 September 2026)
  • ●The same-day claim starts after a conversation with Moxo: the plan buttons read "Book a demo", and the "Request free trial" is one Moxo's team builds around your processes, with no length stated (moxo.com/request-trial, read 28 September 2026); the header still links both
  • ●Agent Foundry and the named agents start on the custom-quoted Scale plan, and bring-your-own model is an Enterprise line (moxo.com/pricing, 28 September 2026)
  • ●No free tier: Team is $5,000 a year, billed annually, and every plan button reads "Book a demo"
  • ●The builder's per-run cost estimate moved from $0.38 to $0.17 with no step edited (synthetic test, 14 September 2026), and $100 of AI a year has no published credit conversion
  • ●The Learning Center sits behind a Moxo sign-in and its community page reads "Coming soon", so there is no public forum for template questions yet
  • ●No free tier: Team is $5,000 a year billed annually, and every plan button reads "Book a demo"
  • ●Agent Foundry and the named agents start on the custom-quoted Scale plan, and no AI overage rate is published beyond Team's $100 a year
  • ●moxo.com/integrations names no connector; the 38-app list is visible only inside the Moxo app
  • ●No published uptime percentage or availability SLA, so the clean status history is a record, not a commitment
  • ●No ISO 27001, SOC 1, PCI DSS or CSA STAR attestation is published, and the security page's "Cloud security alliance" badge claims alignment with best practices rather than a registry listing (moxo.com/security, read 28 September 2026). ISO 27001 is in progress, and with no public trust centre, the SOC 2 report and penetration-test summary are requested from Moxo under NDA (Moxo, 6 October 2026)
  • ●No named connector reaches core banking, market data, Plaid or Adyen, the Stripe connector in the Moxo app reads "Coming soon", no customer-managed (BYOK) key option is offered, and the API allows 1,000 requests a minute per key (Moxo API v2.0.0 and the Moxo app, read 28 September 2026). The 99.99% uptime SLA Moxo states is not published or tied to a plan, and whether a customer picks its region at setup is not stated (6 October 2026)
  • ●The audit log, SAML SSO and REST APIs start on the custom-quoted Scale plan, and in synthetic Automation Atlas tests on 15 September 2026 the builder accepted the same role as a form's submitter and its approver, leaving segregation of duties to the template author
  • ●The named agents start on the custom-quoted Scale plan, alongside webhooks, REST APIs and MCP connections, so the agent tier has no published price
  • ●Team, the only published price, is $5,000 a year for 100 flows, with no free plan (moxo.com/pricing, 28 September 2026)
  • ●Agents work inside a designed flow with a defined scope rather than roaming a person's inbox or calendar
  • ●No saga or compensation construct: a failed later step cannot undo the steps before it
  • ●No API call moves a running flow onto a newer template version, so a fix reaches new flows while open ones are adjusted by hand
  • ●No concurrency benchmark, throughput figure or availability SLA is published; the API allows 1,000 requests a minute per key
  • ●No workflow-as-code, local runtime or self-hosted licence, and branching, loops and sub-flows start on the custom-quoted Scale plan

Based on evaluations in 10 rankings: Best Human-in-the-Loop Automation Platforms 2026, Best Automation Tools for Healthcare in 2026, Best Workflow Automation Tools 2026, Best No-Code Automation Platforms in 2026, Best Automation Tools for Small Business 2026, Best AI Agent Builders for Non-Developers in 2026, Best AI-Powered Automation Tools in 2026, Best Automation Tools for Fintech and Financial Services in 2026, Best AI Agent Platforms in 2026, Best Process Orchestration Platforms 2026

Pricing Plans

View official pricing →

Team

$5,000/yr, billed annually; no monthly billing option (moxo.com/pricing, 28 Sep 2026). 100 flows/yr, $100 of AI usage/yr, unlimited seats.

  • ✓Workflow builder
  • ✓AI Copilot
  • ✓Approvals
  • ✓Magic links
  • ✓Third party integrations
  • !100 flows/yr
  • !$100 of AI/yr
  • !Unlimited seats
Get started →
As of Sep 2026 · Source

Scale

Contact us

Custom quote (moxo.com/pricing, 15 Sep 2026); no public price.

  • ✓Everything in Team
  • ✓Branching, loops, triggers, scheduled flows
  • ✓Agent Foundry and Automation, Review, Prepare and Advise Agents
  • ✓SAML SSO
  • ✓Webhooks, REST APIs, Connect via MCP
  • ✓Audit log
  • !500 flows/yr
  • !$500 of AI/yr
  • !Unlimited seats
Get started →
As of Sep 2026 · Source

Enterprise

Contact us

Custom quote (moxo.com/pricing, 15 Sep 2026); no flow or AI allowance stated.

  • ✓Everything in Scale
  • ✓Supervisor Agents
  • ✓Bring your own model / agent
  • ✓Moxo SDK (Embed)
  • !Unlimited seats
Get started →
As of Sep 2026 · Source

About Moxo

Moxo AI is a process orchestration platform for work that crosses company lines. You build templates of human steps such as forms and approvals, with AI agents and automations around them, and each run is a Flow that outsiders can join through account-free links. It is served at app.moxo.com, separately from the older Moxo Classic. Its publisher began as Moxtra, which a June 2021 PR Newswire release says was co-founded in 2012; Moxtra announced the Moxo name on 7 March 2022, and as of 15 September 2026 Moxo's Terms of Service, Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy name the company as Moxo, Inc. The paper trail starts a little earlier than the brand: Moxtra, Inc.'s first SEC Form D, filed on 8 August 2013, lists its previous name as Xebew, Inc., incorporated in 2012, and Xebew, Inc. was the original applicant on the MOXTRA trademark filed on 3 January 2013. That 2013 filing gave a Los Gatos, California address; Moxo, Inc.'s trademark records now place the company in Cupertino.

The read that matters for a buyer: Moxo's real product is the approval, not the AI. A Flow is "A single running instance of a Template, carrying its own data and status" (Description of Services, read 15 September 2026), built from more than thirty step types, and each human-action step can carry up to three assistive slots, a preparer, an advisor and a reviewer, each fillable by a person or an AI agent. The AI prepares and checks; a person owns the step. The price list says the same thing more bluntly. Team, the only plan with a published price ("$5,000/yr", billed annually with no monthly option as of 28 September 2026), includes Approvals and Magic links, 100 flows and $100 of AI a year, and unlimited seats. Agent Foundry and the Automation, Review, Prepare and Advise Agents start on Scale (500 flows and $500 of AI a year, custom quote), and Supervisor Agents appear only under Enterprise. At list price, Moxo sells structured human sign-off with outsiders in the loop; the agents are the upsell.

That makes the wrong fit easy to spot. There is no free plan, and branching, loops, triggers, webhooks, REST APIs, the audit log and SAML SSO are all listed from Scale, so app-to-app automation with no human decision in it has no published Moxo price. The pricing page defines neither a flow nor the AI unit and states no overage price, although Moxo's Terms and Conditions, read that day, say fees may include overage fees. Team's allowance also moved under a steady price: the 26 August 2026 Internet Archive capture listed Team at the same price with 250 flows and 25,000 AI credits a year, and with branching, loops, triggers, webhooks, REST APIs and MCP connections that the 10 September 2026 capture listed under Scale.

Under the hood, the documentation is serious. The Description of Services covers a public REST API, webhooks, SAML 2.0 single sign-on and MCP in both directions: workflows can call MCP servers as tools, and Moxo "exposes itself as an MCP server". It says the service "is hosted on Amazon Web Services" and that "Moxo undergoes SOC 2 Type II auditing", while Moxo's security page, read the same day, says Moxo "is SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3 certified". Those are not the same claim, so ask for the report and check which wording your contract uses.

Our synthetic tests, on a test workspace that is no guide to what Team includes, cut both ways. On 14 September 2026, Build with AI turned a written recruitment brief into a four-step template (form, AI extraction, internal review, approval) with three human roles, and showed "Est. $0.38 per run" before anything was published; a later reading showed $0.17 with no step edited. On a supplier brief the same day, it described two approvals as running "independently in parallel", and Moxo's own publish validator refused that design with 2 blocking issues. That is the right outcome: the AI may draft the process, but it doesn't get to ship one that doesn't hold together. The Capabilities settings page was candid too, showing 12 flow actions and 6 flow controls as available and counting 8 and 3 more as "Not available on your plan" without naming them. On 15 September the Approval step offered four rejection routes, and across both days the audit log gave every row an actor, such as "AI Agent", "System", "Public link" or the person's name; 17 rows were read for one flow. Closest comparators covered on this site: Zapier, n8n and Kissflow.

Editor's Note: The moment I trusted Moxo a little more was when it said no to itself. We recently asked Build with AI for a supplier process with two parallel approvals. Its summary said they would run "independently in parallel", and the publish validator then refused that design with 2 blocking issues. In a product sold on accountable decisions, a validator that overrules the AI builder is a feature, not an embarrassment. The same builder offered four ways to handle a rejected approval, so what happens after a "no" is settled before a flow goes live. — Rafal Fila, ShadowGen

Written & reviewed by Rafal Fila · Last updated: · Last verified:

Other Workflow Automation Tools

See How It Ranks

Questions About Moxo

Learn More